This site has been upgraded on the 26th January, if you are having any issues please press Ctrl + F5 to clear the cache.

District Contact

Represents: Ainderby Steeple; Danby Wiske with Lazenby; Great Langton; Killerby; Kiplin; Little Langton; Morton on Swale; North Otterington; South Otterington, Newby Wiske and Maunby; Warlaby; Whitwell; Yafforth

Responsible for: Planning, Sports Centres, Refuse Collection, Environmental Health, Housing

phone 01609 765991
address Bridge Close, Warlaby, Northallerton, DL7 9JS

Morton-on-Swale Parish Council Clerk Contact Info

Mrs Amanda Wyn Lambert

Tel - 07803 740903
Email -
Address - 53 Newsham Way, Romanby, Northallerton, DL7 8HX


We currently have a vacancy in the Office of Councillor, due to there being only four candidates at the election on May 5th.

If you are interested in joining the Council, please contact the Parish Clerk in the first instance.  Previous applicants need not re-apply. 

Morton-on-Swale Parish Council Financial Officer Contact Details

Mr Roger Martyn Dale

Tel - 07771 83066/01609 777852
Email -
Address - 2 Greenacres, Morton-on-Swale, Northallerton, DL7 9TA